Nano Press
Facebook Twitter Instagram Google+ YouTube RSS Feed Italiano English Türkiye
National Teams 29/08/2014, 13.24 Official

Horacio Muratore elected FIBA President for 2014-2019

He will replace Yvan Mainini

National Teams
Delegates from the 116 national federations in attendance at the FIBA World Congress on Thursday elected 13 of the potential 29 members that will make up the Central Board for the 2014-2019 term of office.

Horacio Muratore, who succeeds Yvan Mainini in becoming the new President of FIBA, was elected by acclamation.

He will be joined on the Central Board by the following elected members:
- Anibal Manave (MOZ) and Clotaire Celestine Adjanohoun (BEN) of FIBA Africa
- Jim Tooley (USA), Michelle O'Keefe (CAN) and Marcelo Bedoya (PAR) of FIBA Americas
- Tian Xiao (CHN) of FIBA Asia
- Jose Luis-Saez (ESP), Cyriel Coomans (BEL), Lena Wallin-Kantzy (SWE) and Jean-Pierre Siutat (FRA) of FIBA Europe
- Scott Derwin (AUS) and Deborah K Shoniber (MIS) of FIBA Oceania
O. Cauchi

O. Cauchi

Read also
Comments You must be registered to post a comment 0 Comments